top of page

Deaf West performs ASL Version of Calum Scott song

Singer Calum Scott has created an ASL video of his single 'Biblical' with help from Deaf West Theatre.


The song first appeared in June, it's the first single from Scott's forthcoming sophomore album.


Scott told Broadway World:

"It is incredibly important for me to reach as many people as possible with my music so when the opportunity came about to work with the Deaf community, I was so excited to collaborate. I feel immense gratitude to know that my music continues to transcend language across the world and not only did I want to have a sign language version of the song but I also wanted learn how to sign it myself to connect directly with my fans in this often underrepresented community."

You can see the video here.






bottom of page